• Welcome to Deep Waters Relationship Advice. Please login or sign up.

Gifted Words (With 'Water' Photos)

Started by Deep Waters Support Team, December 13, 2006, 02:22:45 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Deep Waters Support Team

Throughout this year, the focus of this Walking On Water series has been on the power of our words: the ability to use our words to create; the power to bring life or death to our circumstances, health and relationships. As we approach the day where gift giving is at the forefront of many minds, perhaps you might consider giving another very important gift: life-giving words.

During this year, I've learned (and I am still learning) a lot about the power of words. One particular experiment I heard and read about captured my attention. A Japanese researcher by the name of Dr. Masaro Emoto set out to prove that thoughts, words, music and ideas affect the molecular structure of water. While I am not promoting the beliefs or philosophy of Dr. Emoto, I am acknowledging some interesting discoveries he made regarding the effect of words on water. He proved and provided factual evidence that as water was exposed to certain words, the molecular structure of the water changed to reflect the words it had been exposed to. Water was frozen and photographed before and after the exposure to various words and an interesting pattern developed: water exposed to good, loving, or "beautiful" words produced beautiful molecular patterns in the water; and water exposed to bad, hateful or "ugly" words produced hideous and distorted patterns in the water.