• Welcome to Deep Waters Relationship Advice. Please login or sign up.

Problems with Employment

Started by Novelist, October 12, 2004, 02:09:35 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Novelist

Today, jobs are competitive to grab and if you do not have the experience, then you are in trouble.  This is my outlook on success because I am a recent graduate, I need to start making a living, but I do not have much experience.  I have the desire to learn, I am trainable, driven, ambitious, dependable, and more! Employers are overlooking a great employee as myself and it discourages me.  I did all that I can do in order to find a job and sometimes it is rough.  What can I do to improve my esteem for work because it has been a difficult road of recovery for me.  

At this time, I have debt that I need to pay off, but my employment situation is going in circles.  What am I doing wrong?  Soon, I will need to repay my student loans, plus bills, and eventually move out on my own.  It is prideful to say, but I feel like I am helpless and hopeless sometimes.  I want to succeed in life and knowing that success is not about money all the time, it can be growth, maturity, doing something great for someone else.  Clearly, my heart is in the right place, but getting there has been a hell raising experience.  I want to increase my faith and know that God is my resource for anything and everything.  I am ready to move on and start working and being productive again.

In my spare time, I read more, write poetry, get on the internet to look for jobs, send my resume' to various places, and attempt to keep myself in composure.  Life is educational, realistic, and challenging for itself.  From all of this, my patience has been tried over and over, so I am doing all that I can in order to stay balanced, although, I go through my times of dejection, I am praying for God to work a miracle in my life completely.  Pray for me.

ethereal