• Welcome to Deep Waters Relationship Advice. Please login or sign up.

Sexual Desires

Started by Novelist, August 03, 2004, 02:47:27 am

Previous topic - Next topic

Novelist

Sometimes, I feel like I want to have sex.  I know it is wrong, yet my flesh is getting those desires.  There are possibilities, but sometimes I would say no, then I would say yes.  I want to feel loved and be in love, but I am impatient.  I want to wait because I want to fall in love the next time and make it last for a lifetime.  I have prayed and prayed, yet my hormones are out of control sometimes.  Even in the midnight hour, I have thoughts and fantasies with the man of my dreams.  At times, I wish I was married so that I can be free to do so, but it does not seem promising.  I am 25 years old and I have been desiring to be married for at least 3 years.  In the past, I had unsuccessful relationships and I am displeased with my love life, which affects my sexual hunger.  I am holding on, I am trying, that's all I can do.  I know about fornication and and the other sins, but I wonder sometimes, why do I have to go through this for so long when I am a woman who desires love and affection, without a date for years, then I have to wait another 10 years or so, just to embrace someone.  It is challenging, but I am working on myself.