• Welcome to Deep Waters Relationship Advice. Please login or sign up.

The Benefits of Waiting...

Started by Jubile, December 08, 2005, 05:46:11 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

Jubile

Greetings!

This is my first time posting, but wanted to say that I LOVE this website.  I would like clarification on abstaining from sex before marriage.  Of course my beliefs are to wait as God has instructed us to do; however, I am always sort of riduculed by others with "that is crazy", "no man will ever marry you unless he has had a "test drive" and a person must know what they are getting before marriage - what if you aren't compatible.

The other conversation that comes up is "well, my uncle, brother, sister, friend or mother had sex before marriage, and their marriage is fine.  I hope this is making sense and I hope that you will be able to shed some light on this growing topic.  There are MILLIONS of benefits I know.

Thank you!

Jubile

Breathedonme

Greetings and welcome!

Sex before marriage may have been okay for your relatives, but that isn't the real question or point here, at least in my perspective.

The real question is what does God have to say about premarital sex?  What does God expect of you?

When that is said and done, the other stuff really ain't dat important (LOL).  God tells us to abstain from sex prior to marriage, and then when we marry to have sex only with one's spouse.  Bottom line!  (smile)