• Welcome to Deep Waters Relationship Advice. Please login or sign up.

Financially Bound

Started by Novelist, December 20, 2004, 12:54:42 am

Previous topic - Next topic

Novelist

Recently, I graduated with a BBA, but it is hard to find employment.  At the moment, I am working at the mall, but it is seasonal.  I want to land a permanent job so that I can pay my bills off, but I am far into debt and I am ashamed.  I do not make enough money to promise them to pay next month or after that.  I am disappointed in myself because I want to be financially stable, but everything such as credit cards and student loans caught up with me.  All of this is a result of my irresponsibility.  God knows I want to repay my bills, but I do not have nothing or enough to repay.  So far, my Grandmother helps me, but it can be for lunch, bus fare, helping me get my car fixed, or buy an outfit, but other than that, I am bound.  I am frustrated and feel ashamed that all of this weight is on my shoulders.  To some extent I deserve it for being irresponsible and I learned my lesson.  

Right now, I am being diligent in job hunting because within the next year, I want some of my debt to be paid.  I am 25 and I should be living on my own, not with my Grandmother.  It is my fault for not taking iniative on things, but most of the time I was in school, I worked a part time job before, but I simply did not make enough money to go on my own.  I have the desire to live on my own, but I cannot afford it due to my credit history, my loans, and I feel distraught from all of this.  Is it crazy to be 25 and living with your Grandmother?  If so, I am in trouble and so behind.  I feel as if I did not achieve anything.  Where am I going?  I want more out of life, but it seem to stay in one place.