• Welcome to Deep Waters Relationship Advice. Please login or sign up.

Did I hear from God or what?

Started by 1dayatatime, February 02, 2006, 10:38:38 am

Previous topic - Next topic

1dayatatime

Morning All,

3 years ago, God showed me who my husband was. He showed me in my dreams this man preaching the Gospel and me the first lady. We went to business school together. Shortly after he enrolled into the school, thats when I started having dreams about him. I shared these dreams to him ( the preaching part, not the first lady part) and he said that I wasn't the first one to tell him this.  So I was like, praise God! I have truly heard from heaven! So we developed a friendship. I would witness to him, he even came to my church. I graduated before him and we said we would keep in touch. Well it was more me keeping in touch, and when I called he was always busy. He was always on his way to work. Anyways, time went by and I got a job working in my field. Well the company had a warehouse and they was in need of warehouse workers. So I called him up and hooked him up with a job. I was glad to help him out because the job he had didn't offer any benefits. During this time, we talked more, we were friends just like we was back in business school. Deep down I knew why he was my "friend" all of a sudden but I was hoping and praying it was sincere. Well, when he had both feet in the door it stopped. Just like that. For a while I didn't even know if he worked back in the warehouse or not. So I asked through the grapevine and sure nuff he was still back there. Well, I was upset because I wrote him a letter basically saying "you don't have to pretend to be my friend anymore since you got the job now".  Well that night he called me and told me that he's been, that famous word through out our so-called friendship-BUSY. But we talked for a long time and squashed everything and things were good again--for a minute. Then a mutual friend of ours, who works at Wal-mart,  told me tha